susandennisI hate 'em. So much. My radio starts with NPR at 6 a.m. every day. On weekends I just doze through an hour or so of the news. This morning I was delighted to discover that their stupid pledge drive was, apparently, over until it hit 7 a.m. Crap. The main thing that annoys me so much is that these people who sound so intelligent all the rest of the time turn into babbling idiots for these pledge breaks. This morning in the span of 5 minutes I heard two of them commit 4 grammatical errors. They sound like the back country mountain people who have never been inside a school room. Saturday mornings I listen to the news and Car Talk and several other shows until about 1 p.m. when Prairie Home Companion comes on (can't handle that). It gets me through my Saturday chores. Today I have to keep turning it off when the babbling idiots come on. GRRRRRR